Its Monday and I am reading “No way Back”

Hey guys I am Back again with a new book Its called No Way Backby Rick Mofina and its 485 pages and I am about half way through on page 217.  So far the book has been pretty interesting and a lot has happened. The story takes place in San Fransisco California and is about a crime repoter named Tom Reed.What I have read so far Reed has just quit his job but on that day a big robber homicide happens and Reed hurries to what will be his last big story and to go out with a bang.When Reed arrives he is shocked to find out from a staff member at the jewelry store that the hostage is his own wife, and now Reed is Frozen with shock and confronts the crime Inspector. So far thats all I have read and I want to keep reading more and more but just don’t have the time between work and school.The book is very good and definitely a page turner or at least it seems like its a pager turner just because I left off on section where the book was execiting and seems like its on a cliff hanger of the book .

The beginning of the book seemes very slow and drawn out but has gotten better. The book also seems kind of long from what of the story I have read so far. The point of view seems to go from several different characters and gets kinda of closed when the only point of view should be From the main character Tom Reed. Other than reading the book I haven’t had a lot happening in my life , just trying to be a normal college kid and try to get my life together. I have been focusing a lot on school and my classes and taking a break from my social life on the weekends. Hope you enjoyed my update and I will get back to you guys next week.

“This can’t be real. It can’t be. You just don’t wake up to another day, go along living your life then—bang—without warning, without a chance to prepare, in a heartbeat, everything changes.”
― Rick Mofina, No Way Back

32951MhwuLxI+L

One thought on “Its Monday and I am reading “No way Back””

Leave a Reply

